The Board of Directors is the legal authority for CFRAC. As a member of the Board, a Board Member acts in a position of trust for the community, and is responsible for the effective governance of the organization. 

Directors are elected by the membership at the Annual General Meeting. Directors serve for a 2-year term and for a maximum of 3 consecutive terms.

The 2019-2020 Board of Directors for the Centre for Race and Culture is:

  • Fatmeh Kalouti, Board Chair
  • Vivian Kwan, Vice Chair
  • Rym Cheriet, Secretary and Treasurer
  • Litzy Baeza
  • Lawrence Muganga
  • Shruti Arora
  • Aemon Ishfaq
  • Rickard Enström

Want to learn more? You can download our board profile here.

Interested in joining our board? We’re recruiting for board members! View our posting here, and nominate yourself to serve.